Visa Requirements

Visitors to Azerbaijan must obtain a visa from one of the Azerbaijani diplomatic missions, unless they come from one of the visa exempt countries, countries eligible for visa on arrival or countries eligible for electronic visa. Visitors must hold passports that are valid for at least 3 months beyond the intended period of stay. Passport must be valid for at least 6 months after the expiry date of the Azerbaijani visa applied for. If there is less than 3 months for the expiry of a foreign citizen’s passport, a visa will not be granted. Citizens of specific countries listed, who are required to obtain a visa with an ordinary passport or with a service passport, have to obtain a visa before travelling to Azerbaijan. Visas are issued in at an embassy or consulate of the Republic of Azerbaijan or upon arrival at the border crossing points of the Republic of Azerbaijan. The visa application form may be filled online and submitted to the diplomatic mission.

Citizens of the following 9 countries can visit Azerbaijan without a visa for up to 90 days:

·         Belarus

·         Georgia

·         Kazakhstan

·         Kyrgyzstan

·         Moldova

·         Russia

·         Tajikistan

·         Ukraine

·         Uzbekistan

Citizens of the following countries can obtain a visa for Azerbaijan on arrival valid for 30 days obtainable at any international airport.

·         Bahrain

·         China

·         Indonesia

·         Ira

·         Israel

·         Japan

·         Kuwait

·         Malaysia

·         Oman

·         Qatar

·         Saudi Arabia

·         Singapore

·         South Korea

·         Turkey (60 days)

·         United Arab Emirates

Electronic visa

“ASAN” E-visas are issued for a single-entry visit up to 30 days. The e-visa should be printed and presented together with the passport (that should be valid at least 3 months more than the validity period of the electronic visa) at the border checkpoint. Standard electronic visa is issued for a period of 3 to 5 (five) working days only to citizens of the countries listed in the following list. Urgent visa is issued within one working day. The procedure of registration begins after the provision of all documents (completed application visa for, color-scanned copy of the passport page with personal information and 2 blank pages) and payment confirmation.

  • All European Union citizens

·         Albania

·         Algeria

·         Andorra

·         Argentina

·         Australia

·         Bahamas

·         Bahrain

·         Barbados

·         Bolivia

·         Bosnia and Herzegovina

·         Brazil

·         Brunei

·         Canada

·         Chile

·         China

·         Colombia

·         Costa Rica

·         Cuba

·         Djibouti

·         Ecuador

·         Guatemala

·         Honduras

·         Iceland

·         India

·         Indonesia

·         Iran

·         Israel

·         Jamaica

·         Japan

·         Jordan

·         Kuwait

·         Liechtenstein

·         Malaysia

·         Maldives

·         Mauritius

·         Mexico

·         Monaco

·         Mongolia

·         Montenegro

·         Morocco

·         Nepal

·         New Zealand

·         North Macedonia

·         Norway

·         Oman

·         Pakistan

·         Panama

·         Paraguay

·         Peru

·         Qatar

·         San Marino

·         Saudi Arabia

·         Serbia

·         Seychelles

·         Singapore

·         South Africa

·         South Korea

·         Sri Lanka

·         Switzerland

·         Thailand

·         Trinidad and Tobago

·         Turkey

·         Turkmenistan

·         United Arab Emirates

·         United States

·          Vatican City

·         Vietnam

From 15 May 2018 citizens of Bahrain, China, Indonesia, Iran, Israel, Japan, Kuwait, Malaysia, Oman, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Turkey, United Arab Emirates can obtain an electronic visa on arrival in Baku International Airport.